Past Presidents and Vice-Presidents

Details of the nomination and election of Presidents and Vice-Presidents can be found in the section ‘Rules Of The Association‘ from the above menu tab ‘About Us‘.

Years President Vice-President
2017-19 J. Aldersley, Esq. R. Town, Esq.
2015-17 B. J. Yates, Esq. J. Aldersley, Esq.
2013-15 A. Kibler, Esq. B. J. Yates, Esq.
2011-13 J. S. Shergill, Esq. J.P. A. Kibler, Esq.
2009-11 J. McClarty, Esq. J. S. Shergill, Esq. J.P.
2007-09 S. Hall, Esq. J. McClarty, Esq.
2005-07 W. Shelton, Esq. S. Hall, Esq.
2003-05 M. S. Murray, Esq. W. Shelton, Esq.
2001-03 B. J. Yates, Esq. M. S. Murray, Esq.
1999-2001 R. P. Letch, Esq. B. J. Yates, Esq.
1997-99 J. S. Mulligan, Esq. R. P. Letch, Esq.
1995-97 G. J. Fielding, Esq. J. S. Mulligan, Esq.
1993-95 I. D. Crow, Esq. G. J. Fielding, Esq.
1991-93 J. Bentley, Esq. M. Bate, Esq. & D. Pennington, Esq.
1989-91 G. Toulson, Esq. J. Bentley, Esq.
1988-89 C. Whitley, Esq. G. Toulson, Esq.
1986-88 P. Ward, Esq. C. Whitley, Esq.
1984-86 T. J. H. Pate, Esq. P. Ward, Esq.
1982-84 K. J. Hegarty, Esq. T. J. H. Pate, Esq.
1980-82 E. H. Preston, Esq. K. J. Hegarty, Esq.
1978-80 A. S. Hazeldine, Esq. E. H. Preston, Esq.
1976-78 J. B. Clarkson, Esq. A. S. Hazeldine, Esq.
1974-76 G. A. Cleary, Esq. J. B. Clarkson, Esq.
1972-74 W. G. Ormrod, Esq. K. G. Layshon, Esq.
1970-72 L. Brook, Esq. W. G. Ormrod, Esq.
1968-70 C. Brass, Esq. L. Brook, Esq.
1966-68 F. Grindlay, Esq. C. Brass, Esq.
1964-66 R. D. Green, Esq. F. Grindlay, Esq.
1962-64 Chas. H. Hattersley, Esq. R. D. Green, Esq.
1960-62 G. A. Aldred, Esq. Chas. H. Hattersley, Esq.
1958-60 John Alcock, Esq. G. A. Aldred, Esq.
1956-58 Col. C. W. Mustill, Esq. M.B.E G. A. Aldred, Esq.
1954-56 Cllr. Wm. Chambers, Esq. Col. C. W. Mustill, Esq. M.B.E
1952-54 H. C. Newell, Esq. Cllr. Wm. Chambers, Esq.
1950-52 W. Armstrong, Esq. M.B.E H. C. Newell, Esq.
1948-50 F. B. Mills, Esq. W. Armstrong, Esq. M.B.E
1945-48 C. L. Forbes, Esq. B.Sc W. M. MacDonald, Esq.
1943-45 John Horn, Esq. C. L. Forbes, Esq. B.Sc
1941-43 F. S. Legg, Esq. John Horn, Esq.
1939-41 G. F. Rose, Esq. F. S. Legg, Esq.
1935-37 R. H. Timmis, Esq. G. F. Rose, Esq.
1933-35 T. W. Rose, Esq. R. H. Timmis, Esq.
1931-33 J. H. Hill, Esq. T. W. Rose, Esq.
1929-31 Capt. A. W. Hutley, Esq. J. Sanderson, Esq.
1927-29 Wm. Kirby, Esq Capt. A. W. Hutley, Esq.
1925-27 Thos. Cooke, Esq. Wm. Kirby, Esq.
1923-25 T. H. Goldsack, Esq. Thos. Cooke, Esq.
1921-23 G. Mann, Esq. T. H. Goldsack, Esq.
1919-21 H. Atkinson, Esq. S. Wilson, Esq.
1917-19 F. C. Bettison, Esq. H. Atkinson, Esq.
1915-17 A. L. Rintoul, Esq. F. C. Bettison, Esq.
1913-15 Wm. Rainforth, Esq. A. L. Rintoul, Esq.
1911-13 Chas. Porter, Esq. Wm. Rainforth, Esq.
1909-11 Jas. H. Kitson, Esq. Chas. Porter, Esq.
1907-09 Jas. Scriven, Esq. Jas. H. Kitson, Esq.
1905-07 W. H. Drake, Esq. Jas. Scriven, Esq.
1903-05 Geo. R. Goldstack, Esq. W.H.Drake, Esq.
1901-03 Geo. W. Blackburn, Esq. Geo. R. Goldstack, Esq.
1899-1901 Joe A. Tempest, Esq. Geo. W. Blackburn, Esq.
1897-99 William Sheldon, Esq. Joe A. Tempest, Esq.
1896-97 James Bowers, Esq. William Sheldon, Esq.
1894-96 Sam Thornton, Esq. James Bowers, Esq.
1893-94 Alfred Towler, Esq. Sam Thornton, Esq.
1892-93 Robert Lupton, Esq. Alfred Towler, Esq.
1891-92 Thomson Craister, Esq. Alfred Towler, Esq.
1890-91 Alfred Atkinson, Esq. Thomson Craister, Esq.
1888-90 James. C. Moorhouse Esq. Thomas Craister, Esq.
1885-88 Jonas Yates, Esq. Alfred Atkinson, Esq.
1882-85 Charles. Scriven, Esq. Jonas Yates, Esq.
1881-82 Charles. Scriven, Esq. James C. Moorhouse, Esq.
1879-81 William Strother, Esq. Charles. Scriven, Esq.
1878-79 William Horsfall, Esq. Charles. Scriven, Esq.
1875-78 William Horsfall, Esq. R. H. Shaw, Esq.
1873-75 William Strother, Esq. John Hall, Esq.
1872-73 Chas. Scriven, Esq. John Hall, Esq.
1871-72 Thomas Harrison, Esq. Chas. Scriven, Esq.
1870-71 Thomas Harrison, Esq. Robert Thompson, Esq.
1869-70 Thomas Harrison, Esq. Thomas Tyers, Esq.
1868-69 Thomas Harrison, Esq. James Meldrum, Esq.
1867-68 Thomas Harrison, Esq. Richard Oates, Esq.